Link Search Menu Expand Document

Teams

Teams represent actual teams within your organization. They logically group together:

Tutorial Video

A quick high level video how to add and remove team members. It will also show you how to set handoff, drop, and stakeholder notifications for a team.

Management

permissions This section requires Administrator permissions.

Create A Team

  1. From the action button, click the “Create Team” button. Create Team Button
  2. Provide the following:
    • Name - The name of the team (ex: “Online Retail”)
    • Members - Any users that are a part of the team
    • Admins - Any users that are a part of the team and can also edit the team’s on-call schedule
  3. Click Create button. Create Team Form

Update A Team

permissions This section requires Administrator or Team Admin permissions.

Update Team Attributes

  1. Navigate to the team page you would like to edit.
  2. Double click the Name. Double Click to Edit
  3. Modify the attribute.
  4. Click the Save button. Modify Attribute and Click Save

Update Team Members or Admins

  1. Navigate to the team page you would like to edit.
  2. Double click the Edit Team Members button. Click Edit Team Members Button
  3. Modify the team members and admins.
  4. Click the Save button. Modify Team Members and Admins then Click Save

Delete A Team

  1. Navigate to the Teams page.
  2. Click the trashcan button next to the team you wish to delete. Click Trashcan Button
  3. Click the Yes button to confirm you would actually like to delete this team. Confirm Delete

Drop Notifications

Drop notifications can be useful to notify users or groups of users when an alert is dropped.

Note Selecting On-Call Rotation group requires that someone be scheduled on-call. If nobody was scheduled on-call, dropped alerts will be sent to no one.
  1. Navigate to the team page you would like to edit.
  2. Double click the area next to Drop Notifications. Edit Team Button
  3. Select the users or groups that should be notified when an alert is dropped.
  4. Click the Save button. Drop Notifications Form

Stakeholder Notifications

Stakeholder notifications are a great way to keep individuals informed of an alert and it’s progression without them having to be in the on-call rotation. Stakeholders could be executives, product managers, or anyone who might be impacted by an alert in question.

permissions This section requires Administrator permissions and the Elite pricing plan.
  1. Enable Advanced Mode
  2. Create a Stakeholder
  3. Navigate to the team page you would like to edit.
  4. Double click the area next to Stakeholders. Double Click Stakeholders
  5. Select the Stakeholders that should be attached to all alerts coming into this team.
  6. Click the Save button. Stakeholders Form

Public Calendars

pricing This section requires the Pro or Elite pricing plan.

Public Calendars is a feature that let’s you expose a team’s on-call calendar with the rest of the world via a public URL. Similar to the iCal functionality functionality this feature creates a PagerTree hosted calendar that anyone can access via a public URL.

To enable a public calendar for a Team

  1. Navigate to the Team Page you would like to share the schedule for
  2. On the right hand side, next to the calendar, click the Options tab
  3. On the options tab, toggle the Enable switch for the Public Calendar setting

Enable Public Calendar For A Team

Settings:

  • Enabled - Is a public calendar enabled for this team?
  • Password Protected - Should this calendar be password protected?
  • Password - The password (if password protected)
  • Show Team Members - Show the team members for this team?
  • Show User Phones - Show phone numbers of users (both currently on-call and team members)?
  • Show User Emails - Show emails of users (both currently on-call and team members)?
  • Show Escalation Rules - Show the Escalation Rules for this team?
  • Show Calendar - Show the entire on-call calendar (including past, present, and future events)?
  • Special Message - Show a special message at the top of the public calendar page? (ex: useful for instructions)

Public Calendar Labeled

Multi-Team Routing

pricing This section requires the Elite pricing plan.

Multi-Team Routing is a feature that let’s you route alerts to multiple teams at once to engage all the right parties quickly. It also allows you to “reassign” alerts after the escalation process.

It’s important to note when using multi-team routing, a master alert will be created. Each destination will then receive a cloned child alert. This makes the alert engageable by each team. The escalation process will also respect each team’s schedule and rules.

You can find all the child alerts under the children tab of the alert page.

Child Alerts Under Children Tab

You can find the parent alert in the “Key Info” section of the alert page.

Parent Alert Link

Multiple Destinations

Following similar instructions to the create alert instructions:

  1. From the action button, click the “Create Alert button. Create Alert Button
  2. Supply the alert information, but for the destination you can now select more than 1 destination. (Hint: if you enable advanced mode you can additionally assign the alert to routers and users.)
  3. Click Save button.

Create Alert Form With Multi Destination

Reassign Alert

To reassign an alert after it has gone all the way through the escalation process simply:

  1. Navigate to the team page you would like to edit.
  2. On the left side, in the escalation rules section, double click the Reassign attribute to edit. Reassign Section of Escalation Rules
  3. In the destination box, select the destinations(s) this should be reassigned to. Reassign Destination Select Box
  4. Click Save.

Now when an alert goes through the entire escalation process, instead of being dropped, it will be reassigned to the destination(s) selected.


© 2016-2021 PagerTree LLC. All rights reserved.